Contact Us

Bichon FurKids Rescue
6965 El Camino Real
Suite 105-425
La Costa CA 92009
858-408-1937 phone
760-966-1702 fax
info@bichonfurkids.org
Tax ID number: 20-3652098


 

Bichon FurKids Rescue Mission Statement

Bichon FurKids believes that our animal companions deserve to be cherished, cared for and protected. We value the loving contribution they make to our lives and are dedicated to assisting these loyal companions in finding forever homes — and a second chance at life. We are strongly committed to making a difference in the lives of bichon frises, bichon mixes and the buddies with whom they play and do so through educating the community regarding the importance of spaying and neutering pets and being responsible pet owners.

Bichons FurKids is a charitable not-for-profit organization whose goal is to accept into rescue bichons, bichon mixes and other small dogs who can no longer live with their original owners. We believe that each life is meaningful and that all deserve to live out their lives as loving companions in forever homes. Our motto, Making a Difference in a Dog’s Life, reflects our commitment to assisting healthy, adoptable bichons find loving owners who can care for and protect them as long as they live. Our volunteers reflect our sincere desire to make that difference through their willingness to foster, transport and assist in the effort to rescue and re-home daily.

Marti Colwell and Her Fur Kids
Marti Colwell, President
Placement, Fosters and Applications
Bichon Bash and Events
marti@bichonfurkids.org
760-525-5556
Pat Welch and Her FurKids
Pat Welch
Board Member and Foster Coordinator
(and foster to more than 110 FurKids)
pat@bichonfurkids.org
951-235-6553
Judy Price
Judy Price
Board Member
pricedogs2@gmail.com


Daria Roth
Daria Roth
Board Member, Medical Liason
daria@bichonfurkids.org
760-224-0637
Michele Ramirez and Her FurKid
Michele Ramirez
Board Member and Treasurer
micheler@bichonfurkids.org
Natalie Simmon
Natalie Simmon
Shelter Evaluator, Facebook Editor
natalie@bichonfurkids.org
Jennifer Wilcox
Jennifer Wilcox
Home Safety Check Coordinator
jennifer@bichonfurkids.org
Derek Phelps and His FurKids
Derek Phelps, Arizona Rescue
Contact for Home Checks and Fosters
phelpsdd1@gmail.com
602-741-6547
Cindy Thomas and Her FurKid
Cindy Thomas
Application Coordinator
cindy@bichonfurkids.org